Forestry 100 Running series

trail runners in forest

Celebrate 100 years of forestry with a unique 10k running series through the forests of England.

Enter any individual 10km event, or conquer the nation's forests and complete the Forestry 100 Challenge and run 100km of forest trails across any ten events in the series.

Set in 16 of our beautiful forest sites around the country, each 10km trail has its own individual characteristics to keep you on your toes and give your senses a boost..

Will it be flat and fast, picturesque but punishing or steady with stunning scenery for your first 10k?

Map of Forestry 100  Running series locations

With a beautiful wooden medal for all finishers, some fantastic prizes for leading ladies and gents, and an exclusive technical t-shirt for all 'Forestry 100 Challenge' entrants, what are you waiting for?

Choose your challenge then join the conversation with #forests100

Find out more about each forest 10k...

trail runner

Bedgebury Pinetum 10k

near Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Sun 31 March
trail runners

Hamsterley Forest 10k

near Bishop Auckland, Durham
Sun 7 April
trail runner

Whinlatter Forest 10k

near Keswick, Cumbria
Sun 12 May
trail runner

Dalby Forest 10k

near Pickering, Yorkshire
Sun 19 May
trail runner

Cannock Chase Forest 10k

near Rugeley, Staffordshire
Sat 25 May
trail runners

Wyre Forest 10k

near Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Sat 8 June
trail runners

Alice Holt Forest 10k

near Farnham, Hampshire
Sun 16 June
trail runner

Haldon Forest Park 10k

near Exeter, Devon
Sun 23 June
trail runner

Wendover Woods 10k

near Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
Sun 30 June
trail runners

Forest of Dean 10k

near Coleford, Gloucestershire
Sun 8 September
trail runner

Westonbirt Arboretum 10k

near Tetbury, Gloucestershire
Sat 14 September
trail runner

High Lodge 10k

near Brandon, Suffolk
Sun 6 October
trail runner

Salcey Forest 10k

near Northampton, Northamptonshire
Sat 12 October
trail runner

Sherwood Pines 10k

near Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Sun 20 October
trail runner

Thames Chase Forest 10k

near Upminster, Essex
Sun 10 November
trail runner

Jeskyns Community Woodland 10k

near Cobham, Kent
Sat 7 December

Got a question?

Check out our FAQs

Want to know more?

Be first to hear about Forestry 100 Running series updates and other ways to get active in your local forests:

Female trail runner in forest
Jerry Tatton
Nice Work logo

 

Forestry 100 Running series events are managed in partnership with Nice Work.

Sun through the trees

Celebrating 100 years of forestry

Explore our history and find out how you can get involved in 2019