Let our visually impaired guides lead you through an immersive and interactive sensory experience that aims to shift your perception, enjoy the arboretum at a slower pace and explore the trees of Westonbirt through your nonvisual senses.

Walks occur at 2pm on the second and fourth Friday of the month from April - September. 

Timetable

  • Friday 13 May
  • Friday 27 May
  • Friday 10 June
  • Friday 24 June
  • Friday 08 July
  • Friday 22 July
  • Friday 12 August
  • Friday 26 August
  • Friday 09 September
  • Friday 23 September 

Sensing nature walk tickets cost £1* per person and can be booked up to 7 days in advance.

Please note that dogs are not permitted on these walks (except assistance dogs). Some of our visually impaired guides will be assisted by a guide dog. Please do not disturb the assistance dogs while they are working. 

*£1 per person non-refundable booking fee.

Westonbirt, The National Arboretum, Tetbury, GL8 8QS
Grade - Easy
Booking recommended